Archive for August, 2010

Pillars of the Earth Episode 5 Legacy

Air date: August 13, 2010
Title: Legacy
Summary:Waleran and Regan Hamleigh put their minds together to find a way to remain on the winning side of the war and they come up with the idea of a prisoner exchange. Despite Tom’s efforts for Jack and Alfred to be friends, their rivalry over work and their feelings for Aliena are too big of an obstacle. Decided to ruin Aliena’s success, William decides to attack Kingsbridge as a way to stop the fleece fair. Both the Hamleighs and Prior Philip are granted rights over Shiring land but not for free. Read the rest of this entry »

True Blood Everything Is Broken Season 3 Episode 9

Air date: Sunday August 15, 2010
Title: Everything Is Broken
Summary: The Vampire Rights Amendment is close to being ratified so Nan confronts Eric at Fangtasia about the whereabouts of the Magister. Russell vows revenge against all his vampire and human adversaries. Bill discovers the truth about Sookie’s true identity. Unexpected help arrives as Jason goes up against Felton and Calvin. Arlene is overcome by a sense of futility about her future while Tara meets up with a new ally and with someone who caused her pain in the past. Sookie meets a new family member. Hoyt addresses his real feelings head on.
Read the rest of this entry »

Eureka Momstrosity Season 4 Episode 6

Air date: Friday August 13, 2010
Title: Momstrosity
Summary: The guys are happy campers until something tries to ruin their tip.
Read the rest of this entry »

The Big C Season 1 Episode 1 Pilot

Air date: Monday August 16, 2010
Title: Pilot
Summary: After a terminal cancer diagnosis, Cathy Jamison, a perfect suburban wife and mother, drastically changes the way she is living her life.
Read the rest of this entry »

Royal Pains Whole Lotto Love Season 2 Episode 10

Air date: Thursday August 12, 2010
Title: Whole Lotto Love
Summary: Hank believes similar ailments afflicting some lottery winners is due to their new posh style of living. Divya is bothered by her attraction to a new encounter at a patient’s home.
Read the rest of this entry »

Plain Jane Episode 3 Do Over Jane

Air date: August 11, 2010
Title: Do Over Jane
Summary: Louise works her magic on a small-town farm girl who’s moved to Hollywood to become a writer. This “Jane” works at a coffee shop by day and spends her nights hunkered over her laptop writing and dreaming. Her mind often returns to an awkward movie date she had a few months ago. With Louise’s help she will be transformed to an undeniable beauty with style and grace. After dreaming about a second chance, will this “Jane” finally get her man?
Read the rest of this entry »

Burn Notice Season 4 Episode 10 Hard Time

Air date: Thursday August 12, 2010
Title: Hard Time
Summary: When the life of Sam’s friend who is serving time in a high-security prison is in danger, Michael has to find a way in to protect Sam’s friend.
Read the rest of this entry »

Futurama A Clockwork Origin Season 6 Episode 9

Air date: Thursday August 12, 2010
Title: A Clockwork Origin
Summary: A planet of robots questions the theory of evolution.
Read the rest of this entry »

Dark Blue Shelter of the Beast Season 2 Episode 3

Air date: Wednesday August 11, 2010
Title: Shelter of the Beast
Summary: Carter goes undercover as a porn king that wants to expand his business into pharmaceuticals in order to bust the head of an important Mexican drug cartel . Meanwhile Dean gets involved in a complicated relationship with a drug dealer’s daughter.
Read the rest of this entry »

Psych Season 5 Episode 5 Shawn and Gus in Drag (Racing)

Air date: Wednesday August 11, 2010
Title: Shawn and Gus in Drag (Racing)
Summary: When a member of a gang of car thieves turns up dead, Shawn and Gus must infiltrate a drag racing ring to find the killer. Shawn soon finds himself enjoying the fast lane too much, which not only endangers the investigation but also their lives.
Read the rest of this entry »